Department of Tourism of Khanh Hoa Province

Khanh Hoa Tourism Portal

A- A A+ | Tăng tương phản Giảm tương phản

From August 15, the temporary stay period is increased to 45 days for citizens of 13 visa-exempt countries

(TITC) - Today, on August 14, 2023, the Government issued Resolution No. 128/NQ-CP amending Resolution No. 32/NQ-CP dated March 15, 2022 on visa exemption for citizens of certain countries.

(Illustrative image)

Specifically, Resolution No. 128/NQ-CP amending Article 1 of Resolution No. 32/NQ-CP is as follows:

Visa exemption is applied to citizens of the following countries: the Federal Republic of Germany, French Republic, Italian Republic, Kingdom of Spain, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Russian Federation, Japan, Republic of Korea, Kingdom of Denmark, Kingdom of Sweden , Kingdom of Norway, Republic of Finland and Republic of Belarus with a temporary residence period of 45 days from the date of entry, regardless of the type of passport, the purpose of entry, on the basis of meeting the entry conditions prescribed by the law of Vietnam.

Thus, compared to Resolution No. 32/NQ-CP dated March 15, 2022, the duration of temporary residence for citizens of the aforementioned countries will be increased from 15 days to 45 days.

Resolution No. 128/NQ-CP takes effect on August 15, 2023.

Previously, the National Assembly has approved the Law amending and supplementing a number of articles of the Law on Exit and Entry of Vietnamese Citizens and the Law on Entry, Exit, Transit and Residence of Foreigners in Vietnam. Accordingly, the duration of temporary residence for citizens of the countries that are unilaterally exempted from Vietnam's visa is extended to 45 days.

Tourist Information Center

Author: Tourist Information Center
The total score of the article is: 0 in 0 Evaluate
Click to rate the article
Latest news